Return a NAS Cluster to a Non-Clustered State

If you need to return the nodes of a NAS cluster back to their original factory-default non-clustered state — which includes resetting registry settings and removing the NAS VIP — follow the steps outlined in the task below.

Keep in mind that this reset will not return all NAS settings on the nodes back to the original factory-defaults. It will only reset the NAS cluster settings on the nodes. To reset NAS authorization settings, see Reset NAS Authentication.